It’s been a while since an update

31 May

My daughter just completed First Grade, and we’re starting Summer Vacation today.  Everything is pretty normal, she goes to a neighbor down the street who she stays with during the day, and has fun playing with all the neighborhood kids.

Strangely enough, it’s creeping up on the two year anniversary of my wife’s death.  It doesn’t feel like it at all.

I just had a dream about her recently, where we talked and carried on as if she were alive. Towards the end of the dream, I thought, “How am I going to pay back the life insurance…do they even have a policy for that?” And woke up shortly there after.  I had dreams like that very frequently the first six months after she passed, but they’ve become infrequent.  At first I thought I was going a bit crazy, as I would wake up each morning, and have to tell myself again that she had actually died, and that I had just been dreaming.

The NBC TV show “Awake” touched on that nerve when it premiered this year, but I never watched an episode of it.

Leave a Reply

